A different version of the Ramayanam…

७. नि –
निरीक्ष्य स मुहूर्तं तु ददर्श भरतो गुरुम् |
उटजे राममासीनं जटामण्डलधारिणम् || २-९९-२५ – अयोध्याकाण्डम्

Bharata (after sighting the hermitage of Rama), spent a few minutes looking at it and then saw Rama , his Guru, sitting inside with his matted locks.

[Note: The context is Bharata visiting Rama at Chitrakuta with a view to persuading him to return to Ayodhya]

८. य –
यदि बुद्धिः कृता द्रष्टुमगस्त्यं तं महामुनिम् |
अद्यैव गमने बुद्धिं रोचयस्व महायशः || ३-११-४५

Sutikshna Rishi (in whose hermitage Rama was staying) said to  Rama “O Rama of great fame, if you intend visiting Agastya, the great sage,  then make up your mind to go there today itself”.

[Note: The context is when Rama spent time at the hermitage of Sutikhsna after Bharata’s visit]

९. भ –
भरतस्यार्यपुत्रस्य श्वश्रूणां मम च प्रभो |
मृगरूपमिदं व्यक्तं विस्मयं जनयिष्यति || ३-४३-१७

Sita  says to Rama “ This deer (of golden colour) will be an object of wonder for Aryaputra Bharata, my in-laws and for myself”.

[Note: The context is Sita’s fascination for the deer of golden hue which was the guise put on by Maricha by his magical powers to lure Rama away from Sita]

१०. ग –
गच्छ शीघ्रमितो राम सुग्रीवं तं महाबलम् |
वयस्यं तं कुरु क्षिप्रमितो गत्वाद्य राघव || ३-७२-१७ – अरण्यकाण्डम्

Kabandha to Rama ( after he was freed from his curse and regained his original form): “ O Rama ! Leave this place without delay and go to the powerful Sugreeva.  Make friends with him quickly after going there today itself.“

११. दे –
देशकालौ प्रतीक्षस्व क्षममाणः प्रियाप्रिये |
सुखदुःखसहः काले सुग्रीववशगो भव || ४-२२-१९

Vali’s words, on his death bed, to Angada  “ Wait for the appropriate place and time,  taking with equanimity both likes and dislikes and pleasure and pain which occur over a period of time and put yourself under the control of Sugriva “.

१२. व –
वन्द्यास्ते तु तपः सिद्ध सप्तसा वीतकल्मषाः |
प्रष्टव्या चापि सीतायाः प्रवृत्तिर्विनयान्वितैः || ४-४३-३४ – किष्किन्धाकाण्डम्

Sugriva’s instructions to the Vanaras regarding the rishis they would meet during their search for Sita: “Those Rishis,  who by their austerities,  have attained the highest goal of life and have been purified by their tapas, are to be revered and respected.  You should enquire of them about Sita and her present situation with modesty and humility.”  

This is part of the Gayatri Ramayanam.

भर्गो देवस्य धीमहि
 धियॊ यॊ नः प्रचोदयात्   

We are all familiar with the Gayatri Mahamantra above.

The Valmiki Ramayana contains 24,000 slokas divided into 7 Kandas, namely, Balakanda, Ayodhya Kanda, Aranya Kanda, Kishkindha kanda, Sundara kanda,  Yuddha kanda  and Uttara Kanda.  

The first letter of the first sloka in each group of 1,000 slokas is taken from the Gayatri Mahamantra (given below) in the same sequence – त, स, वि, तु, व, र, नि…

The collection of these slokas constitutes the Gayatri Ramayana.   

Read more here!